Events

Meatfare Sunday: Feb. 11

Falafel, Shawarma & French Fries Fundraiser: Sunday, Feb. 11
Sponsored by the Ladies Altar Society

Ladies Altar Society meeting: 7 pm, Tuesday, Feb. 13

Cheesefare Sunday: Feb. 18

Lent Begins Monday, Feb. 19

Sunday of Orthodoxy: 4 pm, Feb. 25
St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church
980 Bridle Path Rd., Bethlehem, PA 18017

Zaatar Bread Fundraiser . Sunday, March 4
Sponsored by the Ladies Altar Society

Adoration of the Holy Cross Sunday: Sunday, March 11

Great Lent Special Services
Great Compline Services: Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays at 7 p.m.
Presanctified Evening Divine Liturgy: Wednesdays at 7 p.m.
Covered Dish Supper:  Fridays at 6 p.m.
Akathist (Maddih) Services: Fridays at 7 p.m.
Vesper Services: Saturdays at 5 p.m.

Lazarus Saturday: March 31
Divine Liturgy and Remembrance of the Departed: 9 a.m.
Lazarus Saturday Breakfast: 10:30 am
Preparation of Palms and Candles: 11:30 am-1 pm

Palm Sunday: April 1
Matins, 9 a.m.
Divine Liturgy, 10 a.m.
Bridegroom Service, 7 p.m.

Holy Week
Great and Holy Monday: April 2, 7 p.m., Bridegroom Service

Great and Holy Tuesday: April 3, 7 p.m., Bridegroom Service

Great and Holy Wednesday
: April 4, 7 p.m., Holy Oil Annointing Service


Great and Holy Thursday
: April 5

9 a.m., Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil
7 p.m., 12 Gospel Passion Service

Great and Holy Friday
: April 6

10 a.m., Royal Hours Passion Service
3 p.m., Lowering the Body of Christ from the Cross and Burial Service 
7 p.m. Lamentations

Great and Holy Saturday
: April 7

10 a.m. Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil
11 p.m. Noctourns, Rush, Matins and Liturgy of Pascha

Pascha (Easter Resurrection Service)
: Sunday, April 8,

11 a.m. Matins and Agape Vespers